[WABlist] Questions About Grenadoes in Vlad the Impaler

Saturday, January 1, 2011

 

Can a unit that has grenadoes toss them in the hand to hand combat phase?
We played them as not being able to do so given the special rule which reads
(page 131): "Regardless of how many grenades a unit has purchased, it may
only make a maximum of one grenade attack per the controlling player's
Shooting phase. Grenades may not be used as part of a stand & fire or fire
& flee charge response." In addition, given the grenade has a stat line
with a range, and unlike other "throwing weapons" like heavy throwing spears
that can be "thrown" in HtH but do not list a range, this implies a shooting
phase weapon. Just trying to be sure we are playing this correctly.

Thanks,

Merle
KC area

__._,_.___
Recent Activity:
Community email addresses:
  Post message: WABlist@yahoogroups.com
  Subscribe:    WABlist-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  Unsubscribe:  WABlist-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
  List owner:   WABlist-owner@yahoo.com

Shortcut URL to this page:
  http://www.yahoo.com/community/WABlist
.

__,_._,___

No comments:

Post a Comment